Thursday, July 7, 2011

Loco and the Dominos

Alfredo's wife worked nights, and Alfredo worked days. He went to work while she slept, and she went to work before Alfredo got home. They rarely saw each other, except on their days off. Alfredo's kids moved out years ago, and the only other living being in the house was Alfredo's Pit Bull, Loco.
Because of all this, Alfredo's life got pretty lonely. He had taken a bit to drinking, but he didn't like to drink alone. So he drank with his dog. Lucky for Alfredo, Loco liked to drink too. Their favorite drink was beer. So Alfredo shared his beer with Loco, and Loco dutifully drank up, and they got along just fine. Alfredo talked to Loco all night long, and Loco drank his beer and did his best at listening to Alfredo's stories.
They became very good friends, as drinking buddies do. In fact, they were such good friends that Alfredo took to teach Loco how to play dominos. Now this may sound funny, or odd, or weird, but it actually worked out very well. Alfredo brought out the domino table, set up all the dominos, and he sat on one side playing while Loco sat on in the other chair on the other side of the table. There, they both sat drinking their beer and playing dominos until the wee hours of the morning.
Carlos and Cain are Alfredo's brothers-in-law. One evening, while their sister was at work, they bought some beer and went over to Alfredo's house to share the beer with him and Loco. They knew he and the dog would be there because Alfredo never went out without his wife.
When they arrived that night, they knocked on the front door and rang the doorbell, but nobody answered. They knocked and rang again and again, louder and louder, but nobody came to the door. Knowing the neighbors, (...the neighbors knowing them too...) and thinking that Alfredo and Loco were in the back of the house, they climbed the fence and went into the back yard, so they could knock on the back door.
They could see in to the house from the back yard, and before they knocked on the back door, they saw Alfredo and Loco drinking beer and playing dominos. They knew that Alfredo and Loco drank together, but this was the first time they'd ever seen them sitting on each side of a table playing dominos. Alfredo and Loco were both very drunk, and Alfredo was giving advice to the dog about which domino he should play, and he was being very adamanat about it. "Don't play that tile, Loco, you'll lose the game if you play that tile," said Alfredo. And Loco was patiently listening to Alfredo, doing his best to absorb his advice. Carlos and Cain stood peering into the back window for quite a few minutes and watched them play. And they were absolutely fascinated.
Carlos and Cain finally couldn't take it any longer and they let themselves in by the back door. They were laughing so hard that Alfredo and Loco were taken by surprise by their visit. Carlos asked Alfredo if he or Loco wanted a beer, while Cain laughed and laughed and laughed.
Carlos asked, "Alfredo, what the hell are you doing here?" And Alfredo replied, "Teaching Loco how to play dominos." And Cain laughed and laughed. "Dogs don't play dominos, Alfredo," said Carlos. Slightly embarrassed, Alfredo replied, "Loco is a smart dog."
Cain kept laughing. Carlos asked, "How long have you two been playing?" Alfredo answered, "About two hours."
Loco just sat in his chair.
Cain roared, "Who's winning?"

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Poinsetta


This is Poinsetta in its natural environment: photo shot around the end of December. It's the big, red TREE - looking thing next to the house. And I though it was a cute, little plant. How dumb I were.

Dirty Rotton Scoundrels

been away a while. some dirty rotten scoundrels ganked my system. I hope they die screaming of testicular cancer.

Friday, December 18, 2009

Saturday, October 31, 2009

Here She Comes Now

I could spend forever with her, and it would feel like it wasn’t enough time. I could do everything to empower her, and I feel like it would be me who would benefit. I could carry her on my shoulders and it would feel as if I were the one flying high.
She talks slowly and calmly with people that don’t understand her all the time, and it’s amazing. She tilts her head a bit to the left and bites her lower lip when she’s pondering solutions, and it’s amazing. She lets her eyes close halfway the moment she feels the spark of an idea, and it’s amazing.
She is amazing. Everything about her is amazing. The world is an amazing place to be because she is in it. I want her to know of her powers of enchantment.
I see her nearly every day. I communicate with her every single day. I see her and she sees me. And I wonder if she even remotely feels about me how I feel about her.
I can never know what is happening in her mind. I can guess. I can speculate. I can imagine and I can hypothesize and I can hope. But I cannot and will not ever know exactly one hundred percent what she’s thinking or how she feels about me.
Some people, actually most people would believe that that is a problem, yet that’s not a problem for me. In fact, it’s far from it. The real problem, the only problem for me is that she doesn’t yet know how I feel about her. I mean, how could she know?
So I have to tell her.
Good.
Here she comes now

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

My Favorite Words

(sung to the tune of My Favorite Things)

Blockheads and boneheads and dimwits and dipshits,
Dumbbells, imbeciles and ninnies and nitwits
Birdbrains and dipsticks, idiots and twerps…
These are a few of my favorite words!

Dopes, dunces, dunderheads, turkeys and fatheads
Lamebrains and lightweights, morons and muttonheads,
Pinheads and jackasses, numbskulls and jerks…
These are a few of my favorite words!!

Assholes and asshats and dimbulbs and dumbshits,
Ignorant suckers, hardheads and halfwits,
Simpletons, shitheads, nincompoops nerds…
These are a few of my favorite words!!!

When they’re beyond hope,
When they’re all turds,
When I’m getting mad…
I simply start saying my favorite words
And then I don’t feel so bad.

Monday, October 12, 2009

Which fools? Those fools?

What a fool cannot learn he laughs at, thinking that by his laughter he shows superiority instead of latent idiocy.

I've noticed a lot lately... seems like more and more... that when I ask someone something, and they don't know the answer to my question, they'll act like what I want to know can't be that important, or is very trivial, or that I'm stupid for even wanting to know. The reason I've noticed this lately, is that there are some people who will go as far to mock me immediately after I ask the question.

"What the hell do you want to know that for?"
"How the hell am I supposed to know something like THAT?"
"That's not important."
"Tch. You must be joking."

Hey, dipshit. Let me assure you that I'm not joking. It seems my only real mistake has been expecting an idiot like you to have any real knowledge about anything at all. I should have known better, and I know better now. So thank you very mucho. Now fuck off.

This actually reminds me to make a couple of adjustments to a couple of hard-learned lessons:

Lesson #1. Be nice to all little things, regardless of their level of idiocy.
Lesson #2. Keep your distance from living things that are meaner than you. That now includes me.